Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.
'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs ... read more

The Au Pair

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A compassionate, uplifting story about love for fans of Me Before You. 'People are here for me, to celebrate the anniversary of the day I was given life. On the very same day I'd just been told my life was all but over.' When Ava Green turns twenty-eight, she discovers this ... read more

Photos of You

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Some of us are more equal than others....
Meet Stanley Huang: father, husband, ex-husband, man of unpredictable tastes and temper, aficionado of all-inclusive vacations and bargain luxury goods, newly diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. For years, Stanley has claimed t... read more

Family Trust

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The first novel in ten years from award-winning, million-copy bestselling author Leif Enger, Virgil Wander is an enchanting and timeless all-American story that follows the inhabitants of a small Midwestern town in their quest to revive its flagging heart Midwestern movie h... read more

Virgil Wander

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A breathtaking Tasmanian tale of ancient forests; of art and science; of love and, above all, of friendship.In the 1930s, in an isolated and beautiful corner of southern Tasmania, a new young wife arrives at her husband's secluded property - Arcadia. Stella, an artist, falls in... read more

Arcadia

'It is time Mick Herron was recognised in his own right as the best thriller writer in Britain today' Sunday Express
Old spooks carry the memory of tradecraft in their bones, and when Solomon Dortmund sees an envelope being passed from one pair of han... read more

The Drop - A Slough House Novella

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

'His last prayer was more than forty years ago, and it went unanswered, so there is no use trying again. He can see his home in the distance: the marquee in the garden, the yacht at anchor. It is all like a simple parable. The rich man, the fat man, gets his comeuppance... read more

The Philanthropist

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

"Khoury is one of the greatest writers of our times and perhaps the greatest Arabic-language writer of this generation, definite Nobel Prize material" Avraham Burg, Haaretz Who is Adam Dannoun? Until a few months before his death in a fire in his New York apartment - a co... read more

My Name Is Adam

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Get swept up in an epic romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Notebook, a heartbreaking love story spanning decades and continents--from North Carolina to Zimbabwe.   Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At thirty-six, she's been dating her boyfrie... read more

Every Breath

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:very good

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A simple hospital visit becomes a portal to the tender relationship between mother and daughter in this extraordinary novel by the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST B... read more

My Name is Lucy Barton

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Named by the Guardian as one of the top ten modern Nordic fiction books 'An edgy and unputdownable work of modern literature' Sharlene Teo, author of Ponti 'Ferocious, inventive and unlike anything I've read in a long time' Sophie Mackintosh, author of The Water Cure 'A brave n... read more

Crimson

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The twenty-fifth anniversary edition of a modern classic: 'ingenious, daring and brilliant' - Guardian COMPLICITY n. 1. the fact of being an accomplice, esp. in a criminal act A few spliffs, a spot of mild S&M, phone through the copy for tomorrow's front page, catch up with the... read more

Complicity