Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

'Heady armchair escapism ... An impressionistic, intoxicating rush of sensory experience' Sunday Times 'Sublime and immersive … If you wish you could disappear to a Greek island right now, I highly recommend' JOJO MOYES'A surefire summer hit ... feels at o... read more

A Theatre for Dreamers

This is a story for anyone who has ever felt like they don't belong. 'I really enjoyed this book ... great observational comic gems within a fast moving story full of the reality of despair and hope in everyone's lives' MIRANDA HART 'Keep the tissues clos... read more

The Other Half of Augusta Hope

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A gripping new psychological thriller from No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg
All that glitters...
People would kill to have Faye von Essen's life. She lives in an ultra-swanky apartment in the most exclusive area of Sto... read more

The Gilded Cage

This is the story of a woman who has her heart broken, but then puts it back together again in the most uplifting and exquisite way. 'Glorious on so many levels' A J Pearce, author of Dear Mrs Bird 'I am rooting for Grace; because Grace teach... read more

The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton

Tessa Keswick first travelled to China in 1982 and immediately fell in love with its history, culture and landscape. Over the next thirty years, she travelled extensively in China, visiting its temples and landmarks, the sites of its most famous battles, a... read more

The Colour of the Sky after Rain

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

'The book everyone will be talking about' Louise O'Neill 'A package of dynamite' Stephen King
An era-defining novel about the relationship between a fifteen-year-old girl and her teacher
Vanessa Wye was fifteen-years-old when she first had sex with her English ... read more

My Dark Vanessa

A murderer's confession - devastating, unblinking, poignant, unforgettable - which reveals a story of class, education and the inescapable workings of destiny.
Ah Hock is an ordinary, uneducated man born in a Malaysian fishing village and now trying to make ... read more

We, the Survivors - A Novel

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:near fine

Everything is sad and funny and nothing is anything else 2000ft Above Worry Level begins on the sad part of the internet and ends at the top of a cliff face. This episodic novel is piloted by a young, anhedonic, gentle, slightly disassociated man. He has no money.... read more

2000ft Above Worry Level

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Awards:   

A book about the power of love and resistance from New York Times bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed.
YES: Jamie Goldberg is cool with volunteering for his local state senate candidate--as long as he's behind the scenes. When it comes to speaki... read more

Yes No Maybe So

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. Sometimes life isn't as simple as heroes and villains. For Zelda, a twenty-one-year-old Viking enthusiast who lives with her older brother, Gert, life... read more

When We Were Vikings

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Awards:   

*** Memento meets Sharp Objects in this superb thriller from the bestselling author of Something in the Water, a 2019 Richard & Judy Book Club pick *** '
Original, ingenious and utterly gripping, with characters you'll really care about as they race... read more

Mr Nobody

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Awards:   

In the bestselling tradition of THE GIRL FROM MUNICH and THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, an extraordinary tale based on the true story of how the author's mother survived World War II against all odds.
In 1946 two young Hungarian refugees arrive in Napl... read more

The Light after the War