An extraordinary true story of a love that emerged, against all odds, from the brutal war in Nazi-occupied Europe.

The Note Through the Wire
$36.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $37.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A provocative, wildly funny, intellectually rigorous and engrossing novel, punctuated by Siri Hustvedt's own illustrations - a tour de force by one of America's most acclaimed and beloved writers.
Fresh from Minnesota and hungry for all New York has to offe... read more

Memories of the Future
$37.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $38.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

'M for Magnificent! Heart-breaking, heart-warming, and hilarious . . . a glorious debut' Ruth Hogan, bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Things 'Lovely, sharp, compassionate, well-observed writing' Felicity Hayes-McCoy, author of The Library at the Edge of the World 'Chan... read more

M for Mammy

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The scandalous true history of the duchess who became her beloved queen's blackmailer, published in a new and updated edition to coincide with the major motion picture starring Rachel Weisz with Olivia Colman and Emma Stone.
Sarah Churchill, Duchess of Marlborough,... read more

The Favourite FTI

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Inspired by heartrending real events, a mother fights to find her son and a child battles for survival in this riveting debut novel. For readers of Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate, Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly, The Letter by Kathryn Hughes, and Remember Me b... read more

The Oceans Between Us

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

From the award-winning author of Grief is the Thing with Feathers comes a dark, playful, propulsive novel about an ethereal young boy who attracts the attention of a mythical, menacing force.   There's a village an hour from London. It's no different from many others today: one... read more

Lanny
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $30.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A new novel from Sarah Jessica Parker's imprint, SJP for Hogarth: a deeply affecting debut novel set in Trinidad, following the lives of a family as they navigate impossible choices about scarcity, loyalty, and love
 
"Golden Child is a stunning novel... read more

Golden Child - A Novel

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:Faber Stories Ser.

When Ray turns up to visit his old university friends Charlie and Emily, he's given a special task: to be so much his useless self that he makes Charlie look good by comparison. But Ray has his own buried feelings to contend with. Decades earlier, he ... read more

Come Rain or Come Shine: Faber Stories

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:Faber Stories Ser.

An unnamed protagonist is on holiday with her new, much-married lover, in the company of the monstrously rich. 'How long would she last? It would be uppermost in all their minds.' Each day, while the others are out at sea, she is taught to swim. Eventually, she will... read more

Paradise: Faber Stories
$9.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0.1%) $10.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:Faber Stories Ser.

Well, thought Belacqua, it's a quick death, God help us all. It is not. 'Dante and the Lobster' is the first of the linked short stories in Samuel Beckett's first book, More Pricks Than Kicks . Published in 1934, its style was recognisably indebted to t... read more

Dante and the Lobster: Faber Stories
$9.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0.1%) $10.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:Faber Stories Ser.

A family sets out on a road trip in the American South. The grandmother suggests they change course in order to avoid "The Misfit", an escaped convict who's reportedly heading towards Florida. But when their car turns over in a ditch, who should th... read more

A Good Man Is Hard to Find: Faber Stories
$9.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0.1%) $10.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:Faber Stories Ser.

Lips the colour of blood, the sun an unprecedented orange, train wheels that sound like 'guilt, and guilt, and guilt': these are just some of the things Mary Ventura begins to notice on her journey to the ninth kingdom. 'But what is the nin... read more

Mary Ventura and the Ninth Kingdom: Faber Stories
$9.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0.1%) $10.00(NZD)