Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A seductive, unputdownable psychodrama following one brilliant, ruthless man who will stop at nothing in his pursuit of success

Maurice Swift is handsome, charming, and hungry for fame. The one thing he doesn't have is talent - but he's not about to le... read more

A Ladder to the Sky

Category:

 Fiction Crime

'Scrublands is the epic novel about rural life in Australia that we need right now ... Remarkable' Sydney Morning Herald
A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel that will be perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper.
A dead river. A dying town. A... read more

Scrublands

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The stunning debut novel, from the author of A Little Life.It is 1950 when Norton Perina, a young doctor, embarks on an expedition to a remote Micronesian island in search of a rumoured lost tribe. There he encounters a strange group of forest dwellers who appea... read more

The People in the Trees

Category:

 Fiction Crime

'What a writer. I was totally captivated. Moving and ultimately uplifting' HEATHER MORRIS, author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz Beautiful, subtle, elegiac' AMIT CHAUDHURI WINNER OF THE BATH NOVEL AWARD
Of everyone in her complicated family, Eva was closest to her grandfather: a... read more

Testament

Category:

 Fiction Crime

The internationally bestselling author of No Time for Goodbye returns with a haunting psychological thriller that blends the twists and chills of Stephen King and Edgar Allan Poe with the driving suspense of Dennis Lehane and Harlan Coben, in which a man hears sou... read more

A Noise Downstairs

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Why Mummy Drinks is the brilliant novel from Gill Sims, the author of the online sensation Peter and Jane. It is Mummy's 39th birthday. She is staring down the barrel of a future of people asking if she wants to come to their advanced yoga classes, and polite book clubs w... read more

Why Mummy Drinks

Category:

 Fiction Crime

The psychological thriller everyone will be talking about this summer. Perfect for fans of Friend Request, He Said/She Said and The Couple Next Door.
'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark. EXCELLENT' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines.
What would you do for... read more

The Boy at the Door

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A novel about friendship and making the most of life from the author of The Lady and the Poet and The Time of Their Lives.Lifelong friends Claudia, Ella, Laura, and Sal celebrated sixty as the new forty, determined not to let age change things. But now they are looking... read more

In a Country Garden
$19.98(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0.1%) $19.99(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

An utterly wonderful novel of love, crime, magic, fate and coming of age, set in Brisbane's violent working class suburban fringe - from one of Australia's most exciting new writers. Brisbane, 1985: A lost father, a mute brother, a junkie mum, a heroin dealer for ... read more

Boy Swallows Universe

Patrick Melrose Volume 2 contains the final two novels in Edward St Aubyn's Emmy nominated semi-autobiographical series, filmed for Sky Atlantic and starring Benedict Cumberbatch as aristocratic Patrick.The once illustrious, once wealt... read more

Patrick Melrose Volume 2 - Mother's Milk and at Last

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Young Jane Young's heroine is Aviva Grossman, an ambitious Congressional intern in Florida who makes the life-changing mistake of having an affair with her boss-who is beloved, admired, successful, and very married-and blogging about it. When the affair comes to light,... read more

Young Jane Young

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

"Call Me By Your Name meets Evelyn Waugh in a gorgeous novel about the generations-long aftershocks of a youthful tryst." --Esquire
 
From the winner of the Man Booker Prize, a masterly novel that spans seven transformative decades as it plumbs the... read more

The Sparsholt Affair