An extraordinary true story of a love that emerged, against all odds, from the brutal war in Nazi-occupied Europe.

The Note Through the Wire
$36.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $37.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A provocative, wildly funny, intellectually rigorous and engrossing novel, punctuated by Siri Hustvedt's own illustrations - a tour de force by one of America's most acclaimed and beloved writers.
Fresh from Minnesota and hungry for all New York has to offe... read more

Memories of the Future
$37.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $38.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

'M for Magnificent! Heart-breaking, heart-warming, and hilarious . . . a glorious debut' Ruth Hogan, bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Things 'Lovely, sharp, compassionate, well-observed writing' Felicity Hayes-McCoy, author of The Library at the Edge of the World 'Chan... read more

M for Mammy

Category:

 Fiction Historical

WINNER OF THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2018
A moving story of love, friendship, grief, healing, and the magical bond between a woman and her dog. When a woman unexpectedly loses her lifelong best friend and mentor, she finds herself burdened w... read more

The Friend

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The scandalous true history of the duchess who became her beloved queen's blackmailer, published in a new and updated edition to coincide with the major motion picture starring Rachel Weisz with Olivia Colman and Emma Stone.
Sarah Churchill, Duchess of Marlborough,... read more

The Favourite FTI

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Inspired by heartrending real events, a mother fights to find her son and a child battles for survival in this riveting debut novel. For readers of Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate, Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly, The Letter by Kathryn Hughes, and Remember Me b... read more

The Oceans Between Us

Category:

 Fiction Thriller

Series:Gray Man Ser.

The Gray Man is back in another nonstop international thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novels. Court Gentry is back in action. This time he's working on behalf of a well-connected group of Syrian expats to secure the Syrian preside... read more

Agent in Place

Category:

 Fiction Classics

The year is 1866 and the Pacific Ocean is being terrorized by a deadly sea monster. The U.S. government dispatches marine life expert Professor Aronnax on an extended voyage to investigate this new threat. He discovers not a monster, but a marvelous submarine v... read more

20,000 Leagues Under The Sea
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $25.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

From the award-winning author of Grief is the Thing with Feathers comes a dark, playful, propulsive novel about an ethereal young boy who attracts the attention of a mythical, menacing force.   There's a village an hour from London. It's no different from many others today: one... read more

Lanny
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $30.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A new novel from Sarah Jessica Parker's imprint, SJP for Hogarth: a deeply affecting debut novel set in Trinidad, following the lives of a family as they navigate impossible choices about scarcity, loyalty, and love
 
"Golden Child is a stunning novel... read more

Golden Child - A Novel

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:Faber Stories Ser.

When Ray turns up to visit his old university friends Charlie and Emily, he's given a special task: to be so much his useless self that he makes Charlie look good by comparison. But Ray has his own buried feelings to contend with. Decades earlier, he ... read more

Come Rain or Come Shine: Faber Stories