Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

Books recently reviewed by Doris on Newstalk ZB with Leighton Smith. Tune in every Friday from 11.40 to here Doris talk about the latest releases.

The world's most beloved detective, Hercule Poirot - the legendary star of Agatha Christie's Murder on the Orient Express and most recently The Monogram Murders and Closed Casket-returns in a stylish, diabolically cl... read more

The Mystery of Three Quarters: the New Hercule Poirot Mystery

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

A Sunday Times Top Ten BestsellerShortlisted for the Gordon Burns PrizeKathy is a writer. Kathy is getting married. It's the summer of 2017 and the whole world is falling apart.From a Tuscan hotel for the super-rich to a Brexit-paralysed UK, Kathy spends the first summer... read more

Crudo

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
"Exquisite. A must-read." --Kristin Hannah
This paperback edition includes a color reproduction of Andrew Wyeth's painting Christina's World, along with a Q&A with the author, and a bonus short story, "Stra... read more

A Piece of the World

From the author of "the wonderfully ingenious and altogether satisfying" After The Crash (Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review).
 
A fatal accident in the past, broken lives, family secrets...Michel Bussi serves up a gripping thriller, s... read more

Time is a Killer

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

The remarkable story of the project undertaken by Paul Bangay and Monash University to transform a neglected car park at the university's Prato campus in Tuscany into a traditional Renassance walled garden, befitting... read more

The Italian Garden: Restoring a Renaissance Garden in Tuscany

You are born into it or marry in. Loyalty is absolute, bloodshed revered and you kill or go to your grave before betraying The Family. This code of omerta is how the 'Ndrangheta became the wo... read more

The Good Mothers: The Story of Three Woman Who Took on the World's Most Powerful Mafia

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

"No one captures the exuberant passions and inner struggles of women like Elizabeth Church."--Martha Hall Kelly, author of Lilac Girls
 
A powerful novel about a gutsy showgirl who tries to conquer her past amongst the glamour of 1960s ... read more

All the Beautiful Girls

From the Folio Prize-shortlisted author of Plainsong, Eventide and Benediction, a stunning novel about finding happiness.SOON TO BE A MOTION PICTURE"Absolutely beautiful" The Times"Gripping and tender" Publishers WeeklyThis is a love story. A sto... read more

Our Souls at Night: Film Tie-in

In November 2014, thirteen members of the Biden family gathered on Nantucket for Thanksgiving, a tradition they had been celebrating for the past forty years; it was the one constant in what had become a hectic, scrutinized, and overscheduled life. The Thanksgiv... read more

Promise Me Dad

Addictive, dark, thrilling and full of twists! You won't want to miss this mesmerising debut from a fresh new voice in psychological suspense. Perfect for fans of B. A. Paris, Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty All she wants...is everything you have! How far ... read more

The Last Mrs Parrish

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

She can't prove he did it. But she might die trying...From the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series, comes a standalone spinoff featuring DS Roberta Steel.Revenge is a dangerous thing...Detective Chief Inspector Roberta Steel got caugh... read more

Now We Are Dead

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

'Guglani is the real deal' Michael Faber'Profound . . . Poetic . . . Humane' Gabriel Weston'Shows rare skill . . . Power and fear and morality' Sarah Moss, author of The Tidal Zone'Tender . . . designed to break your heart, mend it, then break it all over again' Rory... read more

Histories