Starborn (Flaxfield Quartet #4)

Author(s): Toby Forward


This is the final thrilling volume in "The Flaxfield Quartet". An accident in the Mines releases a new power that offers Ash a way of escape and an opportunity to defeat her enemies at last. Sam, Tamrin and the other wizards come together for the final battle against an enemy more dangerous than ever before, where Sam finds he must challenge the source of magic itself and risk his life to prevail against Ash. "Dragonborn", the first volume of the "Flaxfield Quartet", has been longlisted for the 2012 Carnegie Medal.

Product Information

Toby Forward is the author of The Wolf's Story, and the pop-up books Shakespeare's Globe and Gladiators for Walker Books. Starborn is the final novel in the Flaxfield quartet, which began with Dragonborn, Fireborn and Doubleborn. Toby lives in Liverpool.

General Fields

  • : 9781406320466
  • : Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : 0.364
  • : August 2012
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Toby Forward
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 448