Product detail

Winterkill (#1)

Winterkill (#1)

Author: Kate A. Boorman
Series: Winterkill
$18.99(NZD)  inc GST
Description
Winterkill is the first title in a stunning new YA series by Kae A Boorman - perfect for fans of the Hunger Games, Maze Runner and Patrick Ness. No one leaves the settlement if they want to survive. Emmeline knows this, but the trees in the woods are whispering to her, pulling her towards the wayward path. Inside the safety of the wall is a marriage she doesn't want, and a boy she can't have. But outside? The malmaci lies in wait, and the freezing Winterkill is coming..."I ripped through, desperate to know the secrets behind this captivating world...Thrilling and touching...Emmeline is a character I won't soon forget." (James Dashner, author of The Maze Runner).
Promotion info

Winterkill, by Kate A. Boorman, is the first in a stunning new YA series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Patrick Ness.

Author description

Kate Boorman is an independent artist and writer from the Canadian prairies. She has a Master of Arts in Dramatic Critical Theory and a work resume full of an assortment of jobs, from florist to accordion accompanist to qualitative research associate. She lives in Edmonton, Alberta with her family, where she schemes up opportunities for them to travel the world. Winterkill is her first novel.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780571327034
  • : Faber Faber
  • : Faber Faber
  • : November 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 22mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kate A. Boorman
  • : Paperback
  • : Main
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 352