Product detail

Wild in the Woods

Wild in the Woods

Author: Jan Burchett
Series: Gargoylz
$17.00(NZD)  inc GST
Description
Max and Ben are off for an awesome adventure in the woods - going camping with their favourite Gargoyle friendz! A scary story about a monster that lives nearby has spooked the Gargoylz, and Max and Ben want to investigate...But will bully Barry the Basher meet the monster first?
Promotion info
A brand-new book in this funny, accesible series, containing four stories in one. A treat for fans of Horrid Henry and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, with a free sticky toy to collect!
Author description
Already friends, Jan and Sara began working together when Jan's daughter was terrified of a lion-skin rug in a Chelmsford museum. The resulting story, Flat Lion, was never published, but they enjoyed writing so much that they persevered, even though their next attempt didn't get anywhere either. (Well it was about garden gnomes!) In between the cups of tea and gossip, they've produced over 130 stories, several poems and a play. They've written about football, ghosts, football and ghosts, spies and bank robbers, beasts and dinosaurs.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781849414630
  • : Random House Children's Books
  • : Red Fox
  • : August 2011
  • : 198mm X 130mm X 9mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jan Burchett
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.914
  • : 6-9
  • : 128
  • : Illustrations