Product detail

The Rift

The Rift

Author: Rachael Craw
$22.99(NZD)  inc GST
Description

When the Rift opens, death follows. For generations, the Rangers of Black Water Island have guarded the Old Herd against horrors released by the Rift. Cal West, an apprentice Ranger with a rare scar and even rarer gifts, fights daily to prove he belongs within their ranks. After nine years away, Meg Archer returns to her childhood home only to find the Island is facing a new threat that not even the Rangers are prepared for. Meg and Cal can't ignore their attraction, but can they face their darkest fears to save the Island from disaster? Advance praise: "Thrilling, original and intoxicating. I can't recommend this enough." (Isobelle Carmody) "Gripping, brutal, tender. You won't be able to put this book down." (Michael Pryor) "Beautiful, dark and deliciously tense - an astonishing world that will hold you in its finely wrought claws." (Alison Goodman) From the award-winning author of the Spark series, which has been optioned for film. Action-packed YA fantasy based on Greek mythology, perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater, Sarah J Maas and Garth Nix.

Reviews

Advance praise: "Thrilling, original and intoxicating. I can't recommend this enough." (Isobelle Carmody); "Gripping, brutal, tender. You won't be able to put this book down." (Michael Pryor); "Beautiful, dark and deliciously tense - an astonishing world that will hold you in its finely wrought claws." (Alison Goodman)

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781760650025
  • : Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : September 2018
  • : ---length:- '21'width:- '13.5'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rachael Craw
  • : Paperback
  • : 368